Skip to Content
Tucson International Airport Tucson Airport Authority Ryan Airfield
Board Room

TAA Leadership


  • Danette Bewley, A.A.E. Interim President /CEO
  • Cathy Borders Acting Executive Assistant


  • Christopher Schmaltz, C.M. General Counsel
  • Andrew Votava Director of Human Resources

Administration and Finance

  • Dick Gruentzel, C.M. Vice President of Administration and Finance/CFO
  • David Hatfield Senior Director of Air Service Development and Marketing
  • Cynthia Hernandez Senior Director of Organizational Strategy and Administrative Services
  • Jessie Butler Director of Communications and External Relations
  • Adele Edwards Chief Technology Officer
  • Kirk Eickhoff Director of Finance
  • Barbara Hempel Director of Properties and Concessions
  • Tim Hoban Director of Information Technology
  • Kathy Myers Director of Procurement


  • John Ivanoff Senior Director of Public Safety/ Acting Vice President of Operations/COO
  • Scott Bader Chief of Police
  • Jerry Brasher, C.M. Director of Maintenance and Custodial Services
  • Marc Gomez, A.C.E. Director of Airside Operations
  • Tina Moore Director of Programs and Regulatory Compliance
  • Tom Tucker Chief of Fire

Planning and Engineering

  • Mike Smejkal, A.A.E., PE Vice President of Planning and Engineering
  • David Moore Senior Project Manager
  • Victor Palma Airport Engineer
  • Eric M. Roudebush, PE Director of Environmental Services

Stay Connected

Be among the first to know and get regular updates about Tucson International Airport from the Tucson Airport Authority in our monthly newsletter.

Tucson Airport Authority
7250 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 300
Tucson, AZ 85756
(520) 573-8100