Free WiFi

Ed Biggers to chair Tucson Airport Authority Board

Contact David Hatfield
Senior Director of Business Development
and Marketing
Phone (520)573-4840

For Immediate Release

Ed Biggers to chair Tucson Airport Authority Board

David HatfieldEdwin L. Biggers assumed the chairmanship of the Board of Directors of the Tucson Airport Authority (TAA) at the group’s annual meeting today.  Other new officers were also elected and three new directors joined the board.

TAA members also elected seven new members.
A native Californian, Biggers has been a TAA member since 1989 and previously served on the board from 2001 through 2006.

Biggers is currently president of Advanced Ceramics Manufacturing in Tucson and is chairman of the Board of Regents for Pepperdine University in California.

He came to Tucson with Hughes Aircraft Co. where he worked for 34 years before retiring in 1994 as a corporate vice president and president of the Missile Group (now Raytheon Missile Systems).

After graduating from the U.S. Naval Academy, Biggers served as a missile officer in the U.S. Air Force for four years.
The TAA board also elected its new officers for 2014. Steven R. Cole, president of Southwest Appraisal Associates, is chairman-elect; Michael F. Hannley, president and CEO of Bank of Tucson, is secretary; Steven D. Fell, senior vice president at National Bank of Arizona, is treasurer; Tony Finley, chief financial officer for Long Companies and Long Realty, is assistant secretary and David Goldstein, president of Diamond Ventures, is assistant treasurer.

Goldstein is one of three new board members. The others are Lisa Lovallo, vice president and market manager for Cox Communications Southern Arizona, and Judy Patrick, director and chairman of CopperPoint Mutual Insurance Co. (formerly SCF Arizona).

The three replace departing board members Lisa Israel, last year’s chairman; Greg Pivirotto and Francine Katz.

The TAA general membership voted in seven new members to join their ranks. They are: Francis X. Chambers, director of AvPORTS; Patty Doar, owner and CEO of Arizona Inn; Stephen Eggen, retired chief financial officer of Raytheon Missile Systems; Todd Jackson, attorney with Jackson & Oden; Herb Kai, manager of Kai Family Entities; Dennis Minano, strategic consultant with DRM Strategies; and Michael Stilb, president and managing director of CBRE-MAS.